Delaware Area Tune Shops
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Delaware Area Tune Shops within the Mid-Atlantic States forums, part of the Regional Discussion category; Anyone have info on tune shops in the Northern Delaware area? I'd even go for some locations not to far ...

Blah blah blah something about penguins CowboyD Eng6ine's Avatar

Delaware Area Tune Shops

Anyone have info on tune shops in the Northern Delaware area? I'd even go for some locations not to far across the line.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Agile Auto 30 mins west of Newark on off 95 Agile Automotive Performance - Tuning, Fabrication, and Parts

R/T Tuning (30 mins north of Philly.... Telford, PA) A couple the tuners from Verocious Motorsports are employed there now.
    R/T Tuning – Philly Area Dyno Tuning Cobb Subaru Nissan Uprev

I have no first hand experience with either of these shops, but both are equipped with AWD dynos.
    Jason
    2013 WRX Plasma Blue 5dr-- TurboXS Catback, Forcewerks Front Lip, STI STS, 20% tint, 18x9.5 +34 Miro 398 with a 255 tire.
    1987 Ford Mustang 5.0-- Stock S/D 5.0, 150 nitrous, full drag suspension, 2900lbs with me in the car.... hanging tires since 2005. 11.97 @ 115mph with a 1.54 60ft

Delaware Area Tune Shops

Ok cool. How much is it usually to do a tune? What do they normally do?

Blah blah blah something about penguins blah blah blah
    Crazy is running towards what people are running from.

I've used Agile. They are a good shop and I was really happy with my Stage 2 protune on my first STI, but some hit or miss issues here and there though. While it was dyno tuned, there was no road cleanup of the tune. Other people I know have had issues with some smoothness of the tune and so-on (Zax, a mod here).

R/T Tuning is a good reputable shop in our area as well. No personal experience, but I've talked to a few who have liked their services.