Anyone know anything about insurance?
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Anyone know anything about insurance? within the Mid-Atlantic States forums, part of the Regional Discussion category; I just got a speeding ticket for 40 in a 30. It's a pretty low speed, I know, but my ...

I just got a speeding ticket for 40 in a 30. It's a pretty low speed, I know, but my parents will flip a **** if my insurance goes up.

I know I'm under Allstate. I'm an 18yr old male. Insurance hike?
    (it's my first ticket)

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

The only thing I know is that I think your insurance will go up. Sorry.

Go to court and fight it.
    -Brian

Twisty Monster - 335 ft/lb of torque @ 3600 rpm on a stock turbo. Is that possible? Yes it is.

im an allstate agent if u have the option to go to traffic school take it because only then will the ticket be stricken from the record even if u go to court it will still be on your record (in illinois)
    2002 WRB 4EAT WRX
    TXS turboback exhaust, Eibach springs, grounding mod, Perrin Short ram

Quote Originally Posted by FASICZKA
    im an allstate agent if u have the option to go to traffic school take it because only then will the ticket be stricken from the record even if u go to court it will still be on your record (in illinois)
    well, i plan on going to court and fighting it, so hopefully the charge will be lessened. However, if it's not, how much will my insurance go up?

I mean, I heard that your first ticket doesn't count, but I guess I've been listening to the wrong people...

it depends on the state but since you are under 21 just bite the bullet and go to the 4 hours class at least the ticket will definately not go on your record hope that helps
    2002 WRB 4EAT WRX

Official ClubWRX arms dealer SOUTHPAW's Avatar

Only thing I know about insurance is that a 2005 Corvette is cheaper to insure than a 2003 WRX... go figure!