Shooting in the raw?
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Shooting in the raw? within the Member Show-Off & Photography forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; what exactly is shooting in the raw? and how do you set your camera (general settings I assume) to shoot ...

Shooting in the raw?

what exactly is shooting in the raw? and how do you set your camera (general settings I assume) to shoot in the raw?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

What kind of camera do you have? I don't think all of them will shoot in RAW. I think its something only SLR's have? I'm not really an expert on this and I would like to here more about it as well. My understanding is that RAW is a different file format that allows for more/better editing?
    FORZA FERRARI
    BLOBEYE SYNDICATE (retired) #13
    Quote Originally Posted by Integra96 View Post
    One day I hope to buy a car that is lubricated exclusively by pure manatee oil.

i have a cannon s3 is, its not an SLR, but not a point and shoot either I wasnt sure if my camera would do it or not, wasnt really sure what it is to begin with

Quote Originally Posted by clemsonteg View Post
    i have a cannon s3 is, its not an SLR, but not a point and shoot either I wasnt sure if my camera would do it or not, wasnt really sure what it is to begin with
    I have the S2 (the predecessor to the S3) and it does not shoot RAW. As far as I know the S2 and S3 are the same except the S3 is a higher mega pixel.

It's a great camera though, I love that thing, its one of the best things I've ever bought lol.
    FORZA FERRARI
    BLOBEYE SYNDICATE (retired) #13
    Quote Originally Posted by Integra96 View Post
    One day I hope to buy a car that is lubricated exclusively by pure manatee oil.

Quote Originally Posted by cavallino333 View Post