Website help

This is a discussion on Website help within the Member Show-Off & Photography forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; So i have my smugmug account and I use it to sell prints and have thought more and more of ...

Website help

So i have my smugmug account and I use it to sell prints and have thought more and more of having a real online portfolio so people don't have to dig through my smugmug looking at stuff and considering most of the weddings I do I look by request.

I have ZERO experience when building a web site nor do I have access to schools to try and learn. I've bought a couple of books but tend to fall asleep around page 2.
    I've noticed a few are leaning towards picking up templets and going from there my question how hard is this? All i really want on the site is a bit about me and separate sections on my work (i.e one for weddings automotive bands and portraits) I would also like a calendar that shows days I'm available and then of course a link to my smugmug so customers can have direct access to purchase prints and what not. It don't sound like much but I'm clueless where to start. Hell even after I find a templet I not sure how to host it or what not.

So any idea or pointers?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    So you want a professional website with a built-in shopping cart?

One thing to look into is .css files - this will help you build the template, and from there, you add the content necessary.

I do web design, so if you need some pointers, I'd be happy to help. [shameless plug] If you want someone to do the website for you, I can set you up with that as well [/shameless plug].
    2005 WRX STi (Mods | Virtual Dyno)

Resident Tuner @ WTF Tuning, LLC

"Never trust anything that bleeds for a week and lives ..."

UNYSOC

Smugmug is pretty much my shopping cart. They buy from there and Smugmug handles all the shipping and allows the use of credit cards.