Thoughts/experiences with Canon EOS 10D?

This is a discussion on Thoughts/experiences with Canon EOS 10D? within the Member Show-Off & Photography forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I have an old EOS 10s - circa about 1989 - that I love, but I'm tired of using film. ...

Thoughts/experiences with Canon EOS 10D?

I have an old EOS 10s - circa about 1989 - that I love, but I'm tired of using film. To that end, I have a digital point and shoot, a Casio 5 MP jobby that is fine for every day stuff but really lacks at taking great pictures. I'm a pretty good photographer with the right equipment.

So I've been looking to spend about $600-900 on a digital body. I have a 28-70 and 70-300 lens and a really good speedlight for my old 10s that I assume would work in a canon digital SLR, but I'm not 100% sure.

Question is - what's the best mid-level (non-$2000 pro) digital SLR out there? I was looking at the 10D, but I want some feedback from owners.

I assume I need to stick to the canon family for my lenses and flash, unless someone out there can convince me that they really suck.

Thanks for any advice you people have.
    Dead is Hard. Life is Much Easier. Be Adequite.
    -Lindsay Lohan

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

"sitting in the corner in Rick Roll timeout" chanwahyaoh's Avatar
    10D is a very respectable camera and could be had for a good cheap price nowadays.

The 10d is good as well as the 20d.

I would make sure your older lenses fit on a digital body. The only reason I am mentioning this is because I was going to buy a Nikon d-slr because I have alot of Older Nikon F series lenses fromt he early 80's. It was a good thing I brought a few lenses to B&H to try them out because none of them fit!

I have to start my lens collection all over again.

~myke
    ::2004 JBP WRX::

Quote Originally Posted by mykedude
    I have to start my lens collection all over again.

~myke