Help me look for a new Camera. Please?
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

This is a discussion on Help me look for a new Camera. Please? within the Member Show-Off & Photography forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Best Digital Camera for the $$? I'm looking to spend around 0-0 on a new digital camera and I was ...

Cool Help me look for a new Camera. Please?

Best Digital Camera for the $$? I'm looking to spend around $500-$600 on a new digital camera and I was curious if anyone can point me in the right direction. I'm not a pro or anything but I want to start something new and want to try photography. What are the key features I should look for in a camera in that price range?

Thanks in advance

Jake
    Last edited by SHO_Guy; 02-09-2006 at 10:08 AM.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Admin - Scooby Hooligan

I Support ClubWRX
    Canon G5 or G6 are both awesome cameras plus you can add a pro flash onto the hot shoe if need be

http://www.nextag.com/serv/main/buye...PowerShot_G5_5
    Last edited by Weasel 555; 02-09-2006 at 09:39 AM.
    ScoobyDMC #000,HawkEyeAlliance#000,Blobeye Syndicate #000, SQC-NY #009, "Dragon Slayer"
    "All We'll Drive"

I <3 boobies: rallyarmor/keepabreast/mud flaps limited edition

http://cgi.ebay.com/Canon-PowerShot-...QQcmdZViewItem

Thoughts? Good deal? Re-furbished = bad?

if you want to do photography e.g. not just snapshots of people, you need a digital slr like camera. It has most of the functions of a real SLR but you cant change lenses and the viewfinder is an lcd screen.

you want this camera
    http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/spec...canon_pro1.asp
    or this one
    http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/fujifilms9000/
    Last edited by c00lbeans; 02-09-2006 at 10:42 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by SHO_Guy
    http://cgi.ebay.com/Canon-PowerShot-...QQcmdZViewItem

Thoughts? Good deal? Re-furbished = bad?
    you get what you payfor. i wouldnt pay for that