my proposed setup...
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on my proposed setup... within the Interior Mods forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; The first "mod" that I want to do to my galant is a nice clean gauge pillar assembly. The only ...

my proposed setup...

The first "mod" that I want to do to my galant is a nice clean gauge pillar assembly. The only place that Ive been able to find a two-pod pillar for a '91 VR4 is here: http://www.gaugepods.com/mitsubishi.html

Two-Pod Pillar - $40 gaugepods.com:

2 1/16" Defi Boost - $105 eBay:

2 1/16" Defi A/F - $105 eBay:

I assume that I need a control unit (sry im a noob) I found a Defi Control Unit II ($105 eBay)

If the control unit isnt necessary to power the boost and a/f guages and is only for the purpose of storing and replaying data, then Id rather forego the CU for now. What do you guys think? I did a lot of ebaying with my accord, but I want to stay away from it as much as possible now that I have the galant. Im willing to pay more from a reputable vendor, but do you think its ok as long as its a new sealed true defi-gauge? Im definitely not buying performance parts from ebay.
    Hey baby, wanna go pick up some groceries?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

you dont need the CU if theyre mech gauges.

defis are nice peices. good picks.
    Vanitas vanitatum...et omnia vanitas

Quote Originally Posted by gusto
    you dont need the CU if theyre mech gauges.

defis are nice peices. good picks.
    Thanks. Good, saves me another $100. Any idea on how much it would run me to get these installed? Id love to be able to do it myself but I dont trust my wiring skills on something that tells me whether or not Im boosting the hell out of my engine, which is kind of important...
    Hey baby, wanna go pick up some groceries?

id be willing to bet some locals would be more than happy to help on that particular car....