gauge reccomendations
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on gauge reccomendations within the Interior Mods forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; OK, I am still kinda new to teh whole turbo engine thing, so I wanted some recs from some of ...

gauge reccomendations

OK, I am still kinda new to teh whole turbo engine thing, so I wanted some recs from some of the more experienced among us. Right now, I have a wagon, with only a profec B, and an autometer boost gauge installed on the steering column. I am getting around to the uppipe and samco IC hoses, if UPS ever gets them to me. What I want to know is, what gauges are people running in cars? I am in the process of selecting some new ones to go in an apillar mount, and I know I need EGT, but beyond that, I am not sure. I was thinking fuel pressure, A/F ratio, oil pressure, etc. I am slowly modding my car, but I hope to have it fairly powerful in the next few months, and I thought gauges would be a good place to start before I go blowing something up. Anyway, any and all input will be appreciated, and if you do suggest gauges, could you also please tell me what mods you have/plan to have
    thanks,
    Darwin
    "Let me never be accused of standing between a Charlestonian and his drink" - J. Kuhn

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I'm going w/ boost, EGT, and oil pressure. You can get other guages, but I think these are good enough. Unless you like to go all out and monitor everything, then more power to you.

these are all good choices,

BOOST GAUGE
    EGT GAUGE
    A/F RATIO GAUGE
    OIL TEMP
    La Fee Verte
    Subaru 2002 Impreza WRX Sedan

probe kit