What gauges do I need? Yes, I searched...

This is a discussion on What gauges do I need? Yes, I searched... within the Interior Mods forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hey everyone, i'm new to turbo cars (just got my wrx) and i'm wondering what gauges im going to need. ...

What gauges do I need? Yes, I searched...

Hey everyone, i'm new to turbo cars (just got my wrx) and i'm wondering what gauges im going to need. can someone please list what they are and their functions? i already know that i'll need a boost pressure gauge, but as far as the others (exhaust temp, oil temp, pressure, etc. im lost---thanks for the help....any other info for a newbie would also be appreciated...

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Well the topic has been beaten to death but I'll save you some of the hassle...the car really only needs a boost gauge and e.g.t (exhaust gas temperature) gauges when you start to slightly modify your car...these gauges make sure you can monitor if you over boost and if your car is running hard and/or rich/lean with the e.g.t gauge.