Suggestions on inexpensive, used 6.5" component speakers for the fronts?

This is a discussion on Suggestions on inexpensive, used 6.5" component speakers for the fronts? within the Interior Mods forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; I'm an audio noob, but have been looking into my options on replacing my stock speakers in my WRX. Please ...

Question Suggestions on inexpensive, used 6.5" component speakers for the fronts?

I'm an audio noob, but have been looking into my options on replacing my stock speakers in my WRX. Please consider that I know absolutely nothing about what I am getting involved in, as that will most likely be pretty close to being accurate. I set my price range at $100, and have found a variety of speakers that I think will be good which meet that price if I buy them used.

The speakers that have caught my interest are:
    --Infinity Reference 6002cs (new or used)
    --Infinity Reference 605cs (new or used)
    --MB Quart DSD 216 (used)
    --MB Quart DSE 216 (used)

After finding out about the MB Quarts, I assumed they would be a much better speaker, but have since heard mixed things about them. The problem is that everyone has different expectations, and mine arent very high since I have never owned any aftermarket audio equipment before.
    Any advice on any of these speakers, or any others I might want to look at? Any info would be greatly appreciated since I havent been able to find any type of comparison anywhere between different speakers.
    I am also going to be looking for an inexpensive, but decent amp for these speakers to get the most out of them. Any suggestions there? Thats something I know nothing about...
    Price is a factor here, but I dont want to be buying garbage...
    TIA...
    o-|-<) bryan

-2003 Blue WRX, complete 2007 STi Engine/Drivetrain transplant - Pic 1 | Pic 2 | Pic 3 | Pic 4 (new!)