Gauge install parts/questions.
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Gauge install parts/questions. within the Interior Mods forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; ok...i have my Autometer Sport Comp series gauges in Boost and Oil Pressure. My EGT is backordered right now. I ...

Question Gauge install parts/questions.

ok...i have my Autometer Sport Comp series gauges in Boost and Oil Pressure. My EGT is backordered right now.

I will be installing them in my Autometer A-pillar.

Do the gauges come with everything I need to install? I looked at them and read the directions but i'm not super sure. I want to make sure I have all my parts and pieces before I do all the installs.

I have all the tools...i think if not, i can get them..just wanted to make sure there aren't any little things i need...like T-connectors, washers, etc.

i'm a newbie on gauge installs hehe

thanks.

~V

edit: for blatant typos! ack! hehe
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    http://www.chumpmonkeygames.com
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Houston, TX / Athens, GA -at the same time!
    I Support ClubWRX
    you should have everything u need to do the boost gauge install. i dunno about the oil press one though, but i hink you should be fine.

dont forget, the autometer egt doesn't come w/ a probe, you hafta order it along or seperatly with the egt gauge. alot of ppl reccomend the westach egt probe, which seems to be much more sturdy than the autometer one (and its cheaper too, i think)
    that should be all u need

of course you will need those T-fittings to tap into the bov line for your boost gauge.
    Silver 911
    WRX's older brother