Rattling door speaker.

This is a discussion on Rattling door speaker. within the Interior Mods forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Lately I have noticed that my right front door speaker is rattling. I am very easy on my radio. Never ...

Unhappy Rattling door speaker.

Lately I have noticed that my right front door speaker is rattling. I am very easy on my radio. Never play it over number 6 on the volume, and my Bass and Treb are both at 3. It seems that the rattle happens after I go over a speed bump or take a turn fast.

Any ideas? How difficult is it to get this fixed?

BTW, I am total newbie when it comes to anything about car radios/speakers. Big time dumb in this area (and other areas too!).
    03 Evo 8
    02 WRX
    00 Civic SI
    89 5.0LX

And I don't do searches!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Re: Rattling door speaker.

Originally posted by Lightsped
    Lately I have noticed that my right front door speaker is rattling. I am very easy on my radio. Never play it over number 6 on the volume, and my Bass and Treb are both at 3. It seems that the rattle happens after I go over a speed bump or take a turn fast.

Any ideas? How difficult is it to get this fixed?

BTW, I am total newbie when it comes to anything about car radios/speakers. Big time dumb in this area (and other areas too!).
    You can have the door panel off in about 5 minutes. There's instructions on the board, just search. Very easy. If you aren't comfortable with it take it to the dealership and make them do the work. Might be a wait though.

i got the same rattle, just not yet bothered to try to fix it
    Quote Originally Posted by DTR rex

Peter North > *

Mine just started that last week.