A/F meter, Oil Pressure, and boost guage.... INSTALL GUIDE
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on A/F meter, Oil Pressure, and boost guage.... INSTALL GUIDE within the Interior Mods forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Gretings everyone.. I've been busy this weekend....... Once again, I found myself searching through dozens of threads about gauge installations, ...

"Supreme Subaphile Extraordinairre" ninefourteener's Avatar

A/F meter, Oil Pressure, and boost guage.... INSTALL GUIDE

Gretings everyone..

I've been busy this weekend....... Once again, I found myself searching through dozens of threads about gauge installations, especially about the A/F meter, which was usually accompanied by ridicule and doubt, and really offered no help at all.

So I did it all myself, and although I'm a LONG time car buff..... I'm a newbie to the WRX world. I KNOW there's a lot of folks out there that need this info..... I needed it myself this morning, and couldn't find it. So I'm offering this up to any other newbies like me, that need the help. I bought a set of Autometer mechanical C2s... but I imagine most gauges are about the same. I ran the illumination wire on all 3 gauges to the ORANGE wire on the factory stereo harness, and the ground wire to the BLACK wire on the factory stereo harness... poof, I had light.

OIL PRESSURE:

Really only one thread helped me...... because someone already created one, so far be it from me to tell you otherwise. Here's the directions on installing an oil pressure guage:

http://www.scoobymods.com/forums/sho...p?threadid=612

Now, this tutorial explains how to do it with an electrical gauge, but it works the same with a mechanical one. You will need a crows foot, and I recommend a 10 inch extension for your ratchet, and an allen-head socket. The plug is in there TIGHT,.... I have no idea how he was able to get it out of there with just an allen wrench.