2017 WRX interior screen Auto-Dim question
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on 2017 WRX interior screen Auto-Dim question within the Interior Mods forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hey everyone, been reading these forums for a while, but this is my first time posting. Hopefully this is the ...

2017 WRX interior screen Auto-Dim question

Hey everyone, been reading these forums for a while, but this is my first time posting. Hopefully this is the right category. On my 2017 WRX (premium), you can adjust the brightness on the center screen. I push settings, go to the screen icon, and then I am given the option of brightness, and a choice between "Day Mode", "Night Mode", or "Auto." Auto, however, doesn't work. It will be pitch dark outside, I will have my headlights on, and yet the screen is still blasting in my face practically blinding me, while on "Auto" brightness. Is there any fix to this or will I have to go to the dealer? I know I can manually turn it on "Night Mode" every time I get in the car, this just seems like a pain and not something I would like to have to do.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

On the left of your trunk button, there is an illumination setting. Mine was all the way max when I picked up my car, and it doesn't allow the auto dim. Turn down the setting and it should operate as normal
    2017 WRX Premium (Lovin' It)
    2015 GMC Sierra - All Terrain (Traded)
    2014 Ford Mustang (Traded)
    2011 Kia Optima LX (Traded)

Thank you, that solved the problem.

+ Reply to Thread

Quick Reply Quick Reply

Register Now

Please enter the name by which you would like to log-in and be known on this site.

Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.