Valentine Hardwire Question
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Valentine Hardwire Question within the Interior Mods forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hey Guys! Looking for a little wisdom here. I've searched here and NASOIC and couldn't find an answer. I hardwired ...

Valentine Hardwire Question

Hey Guys!

Looking for a little wisdom here. I've searched here and NASOIC and couldn't find an answer. I hardwired my V1 via a fuse tap, running it to my fuse box along the headliner and pillars (I have a Base model w/ no homelink). The v1 will power using its factory cord via the cigarette lighter but won't power on with the hardwire kit so I know its not the radar that is the problem. I've followed instructions, using the 10amp fuse which is used for the radio/navi as well as trying out fuse for the cigarette lighter. My fuse tap has two fuse slots where you can attach two fuses to it (I guess that's how you would word it..sorry noob here). I attached the 10 amp fuse for the navi into the tap to have power running to the radio. Am I supposed to have an additional fuse plugged into that second slot on the fuse tap? Unless I crimped the tap wrong I don't see why it isn't powering up. This should be a simple install.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I did mine last week in a unconventional way I wired it into the switch wire going to the radio and used a 15 amp fuse because the same cut out runs my radar aswell as boost gauge light on a toggle switch. My best advice would be make sure your ground is good solid connection. And if it's a homemade ground like not wired in to an existing ground make sure you filed it down to bare metal no paint

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Post pics

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

I Support ClubWRX I Support ClubWRX