Anyone have aftermarket seat covers?

This is a discussion on Anyone have aftermarket seat covers? within the Interior Mods forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hey all, I'm a proud new owner of a 2014 WRX hatch. I had a Jeep 2dr Wrangler before and ...

Anyone have aftermarket seat covers?

Hey all,

I'm a proud new owner of a 2014 WRX hatch. I had a Jeep 2dr Wrangler before and since the Mrs. is pregnant, we had to get a four door car. We have both been wanting a WRX for a while so this was an opportunity to pull the trigger. Anyways, I'm a mechanic by trade for heavy duty equipment at the airport. I get pretty dirty at work and constantly worry about the interior getting messed up due to the grit and grime of my occupation. I was curious if any of you have any seat covers that, preferably, are easy to take off and put back on. I've searched through, but there's not much info on this. If you can, please help me out. Not looking for anything fancy, just something that looks decent with easy on and off. Thanks in advance. Great site BTW. Learning so much from here.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Not many people use seat covers. The front seats have airbags built into the side bolsters, and since most seat covers encase the whole seat, you have a serious safety hazard right there.

I'd try to find a type like this (hopefully less hideous), which doesn't cover the side bolsters:

Also, you drive a Subaru. It's meant to be filthy.
    Isaac -- 2003 WRX sedan Stg II - Gave its life for mine 6/2013.
    2007 Outback 3.0R wagon
    Proud owner of a N.E.R.D, Member 1.3810-23

He who shall be last, shall be sideways and smiling... - Jeremy Clarkson

A cheap alternative can be garbage bags. Just put garbage bags over your driver/passenger seat when you go to work. I did a 5K run where color was thrown at us and the garbage bags worked perfectly.