Best Gauges circa 2013
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Best Gauges circa 2013 within the Interior Mods forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Good Day All -- I've reviewed Rogan's FAQ on gauges, and would like opinions on todays tastes, pros, cons, etc. ...

Best Gauges circa 2013

Good Day All -- I've reviewed Rogan's FAQ on gauges, and would like opinions on todays tastes, pros, cons, etc. I'm interested in a boost gauge for sure, and I like oil pressure gauges as well. I'm leaning towards mechanical, but a old dog ... lol.. can learn new tricks. I'm new to turbos, so advice on accurate boost gauges would be great. Also should I be considering a EGT gauge if I'm not do rally at this point. Thanks in advance for any comments.
    2013 WRX Dark Grey Hatch
    1974 Datsun 260z Stroker

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    The gauge options haven't really changed in 2013 compared to 2002, so all the gauge threads on here are just a relevant as they always were. Defi is still regarded at the best quality at a premium price. AEM makes quality gauges at a lower price point, but usually have less features.
    Isaac -- 2003 WRX sedan Stg II - Gave its life for mine 6/2013.
    2007 Outback 3.0R wagon
    Proud owner of a N.E.R.D, Member 1.3810-23

The pursuit of knowledge is hopeless and eternal... Hooray!!! - Professor Farnsworth

Quote Originally Posted by Rambo View Post
    The gauge options haven't really changed in 2013 compared to 2002, so all the gauge threads on here are just a relevant as they always were. Defi is still regarded at the best quality at a premium price. AEM makes quality gauges at a lower price point, but usually have less features.
    Thanks much. I will continue to peruse the site. And glean what I can.
    2013 WRX Dark Grey Hatch
    1974 Datsun 260z Stroker

I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by cogito View Post