Laser jammer installer in NY tristate area?
Closed Thread

This is a discussion on Laser jammer installer in NY tristate area? within the Interior Mods forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hey guys, Long time reader, first time poster..... Just bought a Blinder X-treme M47 laser jammer for my 09 rex ...

Question Laser jammer installer in NY tristate area?

Hey guys,

Long time reader, first time poster..... Just bought a Blinder X-treme M47 laser jammer for my 09 rex hatch (after getting nabbed on Sunrise Hwy) and it looks like the installation might be a little more involved than I originally thought (I have no audio or electical experience).

I was wondering if anyone knows of some places in the New York City area, particularly on Long Island, that does these kinds of installs for a reasonable cost.

I've tried googling every combination of words I can imagine to find places that specifically install laser systems, since it's particularly important to mount the transponders properly, but I can't seem to find anything. Thanks for any information or advice you can offer.
    Quick reply to this message Reply  

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX I Support ClubWRX
    Well, I know places like Car Toys do installs, but they over charge big time. Your best bet is probably to try and find an independently owned car audio shop in the area. Preferably a place with a good rep.

Ok, thanks for the input. I was quoted 350$ from a local custom audio shop, but that seems pretty steep. I'm hoping for 200-250 or so. I guess, I'll shop around at some of these kinds of places.

you do understand that lazer is a pretty specific system right? They can only aim at one car at a time.. they got you because they wanted you.

are you also installing a radar jamming device? because if they dont get you with one they can get you with the other. Or they can time you between two points and that is dead ass accurate.