Turbo gauge
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Turbo gauge within the Interior Mods forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Ok so i have seen wrx's with the turbo gauge on the steering wheel...but mine is on next to my ...

Turbo gauge

Ok so i have seen wrx's with the turbo gauge on the steering wheel...but mine is on next to my door...how do i get it back onto the steering wheel?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Good news, everyone! xxxxxxxAnub1s's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    So I take it the boost guage is in a pod on the pillar then right? Not on the actual door I hope.

All you need is a pod that's made to fit on the steering column, and to run the wiring and vaccuum line to it.
    Cody
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #727 N.E.R.D #255.255.255.0

Your nighttime volunteer of near-useless information.
    Good news, everyone!

Yeah thats right...and is it hard...im not very good with cars...but i love wrxs

Good news, everyone! xxxxxxxAnub1s's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by WRXmania92 View Post
    Yeah thats right...and is it hard...im not very good with cars...but i love wrxs
    I wouldn't call it hard, per se, but you will have to take some things apart. The hard part is pretty much done for you, it's wired, and the vaccuum line is already ran to the guage. You're going to have to get a new pod that is made to replace the stock steering column cover, take the gauge out of the pillar pod, re-run the wires and vaccuum line to the steering column location, and reinstall the gauge.
    Cody
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #727 N.E.R.D #255.255.255.0

Your nighttime volunteer of near-useless information.
    Good news, everyone!

Captain James of the SS Impreza has gone down with the ship Drews's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    I vote leave it.
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #Eleventy,000,000,000|N.E.R.D. Member 20,000