Boost gauge install troubles for my 2010 sedan ltd

This is a discussion on Boost gauge install troubles for my 2010 sedan ltd within the Interior Mods forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; My friend and i spent the afternoon installing my new defi boost gauge and single mount pod. After the install ...

Boost gauge install troubles for my 2010 sedan ltd

My friend and i spent the afternoon installing my new defi boost gauge and single mount pod. After the install we noticed the gauge was showing a short circuit warning by hovering in between 10-20 when idle. We checked everything, all looked good. I think it might be something with the sensor because when i remove the line the line that goes from the vacum line to the sensor the gauge goes to normal. Any thoughts on this guys sorry im a bit of a noob lol

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Captain James of the SS Impreza has gone down with the ship Drews's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    RTFM

But seriously...Defi has trouble shooting steps on their website. Start there.
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #Eleventy,000,000,000|N.E.R.D. Member 20,000
    Stable: 2014 Hyundai Veloster Turbo (Matte Grey), 06 LGT, 03 WRX, 98 RS, 00 OBS

Resident Clubdub Debbie Downer. I'd love your ideas if you kept them to yourself. Subarus suck, get a new wife.

Never argue with idiots. They'll drag you to their level and beat you with experience.

Quote Originally Posted by Drews View Post
    RTFM

But seriously...Defi has trouble shooting steps on their website. Start there.
    whats RTFM lol

and... I might be blind, but I cant find any troubleshooting area on their site?
    link?
    ty

I'm not in this world to live up to your expectations and you're not in this world to live up to mine.
    Bruce Lee

Blobeye Syndicate Member #72

I Support ClubWRX
    It means Read The Freakin Manual

You can download it on the Defi site...