Sub Enclosure Pics

This is a discussion on Sub Enclosure Pics within the Interior Mods forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hey guys I am trying to figure out what sub enclosure I want to build for my wrx. I have ...

Sub Enclosure Pics

Hey guys I am trying to figure out what sub enclosure I want to build for my wrx. I have two 12"s I want to put in the car. I can fiberglass, and I can do them out of wood. Im no professional but i've built a few in the past.
    I want a low profile enclosure to go in the trunk, so that I can keep as much trunk space as possible.
    So if you guys can show me pics or lead me in another direction of people who have done low profile enclosures I would really appreciate it.
    Thanks
    Everyman dies, Few men truly live!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by realitycheck View Post
    Hey guys I am trying to figure out what sub enclosure I want to build for my wrx. I have two 12"s I want to put in the car. I can fiberglass, and I can do them out of wood. Im no professional but i've built a few in the past.
    I want a low profile enclosure to go in the trunk, so that I can keep as much trunk space as possible.
    So if you guys can show me pics or lead me in another direction of people who have done low profile enclosures I would really appreciate it.
    Thanks
    Well first thing is what subs are you running and what power are you putting to them. What type of music do you listen to, are you looking for good bass, better bass or competition bass? There are a lot of factors to how you build a box. You cant just design a box and think every sub will work the same or sound the same.
    So if you answer these questions I may be able to help a little better.
    BlobEye Syndicate #-666
    Stage II 04' WRX Black (Performance Race Solutions Tuned 310whp)
    "its never enough"

I Support ClubWRX