Garmin Street Pilot C330
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Garmin Street Pilot C330 within the Interior Mods forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Well, back-to-back years being platinum with Marriott gave me enough points to get a gps for the subie. I'm getting ...

Garmin Street Pilot C330

Well, back-to-back years being platinum with Marriott gave me enough points to get a gps for the subie. I'm getting off the road and am going to start doing some of the mods I've been dreaming of for the past two years. I got it yesterday and have it stuck to my windshield for now but am looking at hardwiring it and doing a more permanent mount in the cockpit. If anyone has done or seen this done anywhere give me some feedback. Right now I'm thinking of mounting it just in front of the ashtray. I'm relocating with a new job and getting off the road, so look for some pics of my install in a couple of weeks once I get moved. Oh, and on a side note, any one in the Canton/Akron, OH area let me know if there are any other enthusiasts in the area.
    from the outside looking in you don't understand from the inside looking out you can't explaine

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

The Garmin C330 is a great little unit. I am sure you will enjoy it. As far as mounting, I use a ram mount for mine. http://www.ram-mount.com/ the place I buy the parts from is www.gpscity.com . With the RAM mounts you can mix and match 100's of mounting bases and arms and the GPS cradle. I still use mine just up in the window. I don't hardwire it becasue I rarely travel long enough to drain the batteries fully before I can recharge.

With the ram mount you could use a 1-Inch ball diamond mounted down by the lighter and use a short arm to position the unit where you want.

Fell free to shoot me a PM if you have any questions. I use RAM for all my mounting.

Hope this helps
    Last edited by WRXNavigation; 03-12-2006 at 07:02 PM.