Help Please!!
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Help Please!! within the Interior Mods forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; I just got a Defi Boost D-Gauge(mechanical) and everything works great except I have no idea where to connect the ...

Help Please!!

I just got a Defi Boost D-Gauge(mechanical) and everything works great except I have no idea where to connect the white and black wire for lighting. I have an 05 wrx so the console is completely different then the rest of the years...any help would be greatly appreciated. I am a noob when it comes to electric stuff so speak in lamens terms if you don't mind ...thanks in advance
    2013 WRX SWP

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

do you have an aftermarket deck? if not surely someone here has wiring schematics for this car...the black you could technically bolt to a metal portion of the frame and probably find a 12v at your fuse box...but really, depending where you have the gauge mounted, i found tapping behind the console for all my gauges worked the best.

There are like 30 wires bundled together behing the console, which one?? There aren't any labels, just colors....
    2013 WRX SWP

i suppose worst case you might be able to tap the cig lighter power wire and ground the ground the way i said or use the ground from the cig lighter.

otherwise im still searching for a wiring schematic for the stock headunit.

I appreciate your help, maybe I will just fasten a flashlight that points at the gauge so i can see it at night
    2013 WRX SWP

why not tap to the cig lighter? also, another easy solution (i dunno i havent taken the car apart yet really) might be the power and ground going to that clock in the center dash. i dont see there being much more than 1 or 2 wires to there so i dont see how that could be difficult either.

Yeah everyone says that should be the easiest place but I am having trouble finding those wires...
    2013 WRX SWP