Slow leak in one of my stock RE92s
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Slow leak in one of my stock RE92s within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; I've still got the stock RE92s. There's only about 10,000 miles on them, so there's plenty of tread left. Last ...

Slow leak in one of my stock RE92s

I've still got the stock RE92s. There's only about 10,000 miles on them, so there's plenty of tread left. Last week, I noticed that my right-rear tire was pretty low, so I filled it up (this was last Friday). It's stayed pretty full until today, when I noticed that it was getting low again. There's obviously a slow leak in it somewhere, I just can't find it. There isn't anything that I can see that's stuck in it, so I don't know.

Is a leak this slow something that some of that fix-a-flat stuff could take care of? I've never used it before, so I don't know if it's bad or not. I know that the stock RE92s suck, so, should I just get them all replaced? Any suggestions on some decent all-seasons?
    (Believe me, I've searched. The only things I came up with were replacement tires for aftermarket wheels.)

Thanks!
    -Lee

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Well one of two things.

1. Take it to a tire shop and have them patch it.

2. Replace those with brand new pimpin azz shoes like Pirelli P zero nero M+S. I can't get those tires because i have an XT but If I had a wrx they would be on the second i bought the car.

two cents.
    04 Cayenne Red XT....b1tch.
    Cobb Stage 2 Protune on the way....
    Kartboy SS
    bling free since 1975

I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by Fixxxer