Misfire on acceleration...
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Misfire on acceleration... within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hi guys, I'm new to Subaru's. I own a 2004 WRX, with only 14,000kms on it. I have a little ...

Misfire on acceleration...

Hi guys, I'm new to Subaru's.

I own a 2004 WRX, with only 14,000kms on it. I have a little issue. When I step on the gas, I get a shutter throughout the powerband. Almost like a misfire. Sometimes worse then others. The car also idles a little rough. I was told the plugs don't need to be replaced tell 100,000kms. I'm only getting 450kms to a tank, does that sound right? Any idea what to look for, it's still under warranty.

Thanks alot.
    Marco,

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

what are ur mods ?
    what kinda gas do u use ? cheap old gas station ?
    Army Ranger For Life ! Thin Blue Line
    Military Militia # 1911/ Blobeye Syndicate # 1911/ Modifier's Anonymous # 1911/ Hawk-Eye Alliance # 1911
    All We'll Drive
    DIFFERENT STROKES
    EVEN MY DENTIST TOLD ME FLOSS 7 DAYS A WEEK
    POST WH0RE KING

Any CELs? I would expect that a misfire that would cause symptoms like that would throw a CEL.

ODJ
    450K per tank is not unheard of, but it's definitely not great either.

If the car isn't running properly and it's still under warranty, then don't hesitate to head to the dealer and tell them to get it fixed.
    UNSPOILT BY PROGRESS

No CEL's yet.

I don't have any CEL's so far. I am running Sunoco 94 octane fuel, and there are no mods done to the car. The only thing is a K&N drop in air filter. Could there be a chance of a faulty coil pack with only 14kms on it?
    It's going in for a recall (cruise control) this week, so hopefully they can deal with it.