"Shudder" at idle
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on "Shudder" at idle within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; I'm fairly new to the WRX and Subaru's in general. My '06 WRX feels like it is "shuddering" (for lack ...

"Shudder" at idle

I'm fairly new to the WRX and Subaru's in general. My '06 WRX feels like it is "shuddering" (for lack of a better descriptor) when it idles. It seems that apart from this, the car runs just fine. I guess the question is if that is typical of these cars or is this a problem I should have someone look at?
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #127
    06 WRB WRX

"I will say one thing. It is amazing how many drivers, even at the Formula One level, think that the brakes are for slowing the car down." -Mario Andretti

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

does it do this all the time or just occasionally? my 05 has a slight shake while idling, but its really intermittent... i've heard that this due to the odd circular firing order with subaru flat engines... also its rumored that people have solved this slight shake with the "grounding mod", but that's just improving (by a tiny little bit) the electron flow so that's a little too theoretical for my tastes...
    Blobeye Syndicate #75
    2005 OBP WRX Sport Wagon
    Stewart Warner Boost & Oil temp gauges / OEM 20 mm rear bar
    Cobb stg 2 / STi uppipe / Crucial Racing downpipe
    Stromung 2.5" catless centerpipe / Scooby Sport New Age centre pipe & backbox