No boost! yes i am a newb, help me!

This is a discussion on No boost! yes i am a newb, help me! within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; totally fine with admitting that i am a newb..... so i am driving home from Subiefest (was a cool event!) ...

No boost! yes i am a newb, help me!

totally fine with admitting that i am a newb..... so i am driving home from Subiefest (was a cool event!) and i notice my car is being a total pig, start listening and then i look at the boost gauge and no preasure... dont feel the turbo, no spool noise.. NOTHING... it idles fine, it doesnt have any engine lights, runs fine... besides being slower then crap... any ideas?
    i checked hoses and connections to see if there might be a boost leak or something, please help...

thanks a ton!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

mods?
    CGM

Red face

i bought the car two weeks ago from a dealer, from what i can see it has an sti intercooler, sti exhuast, maybe a different dowpipe and intake tube, but not 100% on that... this is the first subaru i have owned...

but i thought if something bad would have happened then a check engine light or something would have came up... all it does is run like there is no turbo and is really really slow, bogs down going over the pass and such...

would a turbo seize? and just not spin anymore?
    i thought itmight have been a boost leak but i cannot find a loose hose or anything... checked oil.. looks fine, coolent is fine.... just no boost at all... idles fine, runs fine besides being slow....

it is still under warranty but, would the STI intercooler and stuff void that?

how about some more details on the car, and maybe some pics of these questionable mods?