just a tad paranoid...
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on just a tad paranoid... within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; So, i have had the wrx for like 5 days now (at about 240 miles) and I have been sticking ...

just a tad paranoid...

So, i have had the wrx for like 5 days now (at about 240 miles) and I have been sticking to the break in period rules pretty well. However today as I was driving i let it rev up to 4 and when i shifted gears the rpms jumped to 5,000 before going to the next gear. It happened twice. i think my foot was still a little on the gas as i was shifting (still somewhat new to stick) .Think any this did any harm?
    thanks guys, im a noob i know
    2007 VF'39ed WRX in OBP...
    VF39/supporting mods
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #61

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

It'll be fine..There are some people that will even say opening up a new motor is the best way to break it in.
    VeeDub --> Subie

really? wow lol i just figured i wuld follow the manual since the ecu is probably recording everything i do anywayz might as well not void my warranty lol.
    Also what does it mean when im slipping the clutch? cause I was driving yesterday with my friend And i shifted and then when we came to a stop we smelled a little something which he then identified as clutch. He said i was slipping hte clutch. But now that i think bout it im not sure what that means lol. any help would be great.!
    VF39/supporting mods
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #61

break in is for cars made in like the 1950's
    Army Ranger For Life ! Thin Blue Line
    Military Militia # 1911/ Blobeye Syndicate # 1911/ Modifier's Anonymous # 1911/ Hawk-Eye Alliance # 1911
    All We'll Drive
    DIFFERENT STROKES
    EVEN MY DENTIST TOLD ME FLOSS 7 DAYS A WEEK
    POST WH0RE KING

Hey, dont worry about going over 4K a few times. That is fine. It wont do any harm to the car.