2002 WRX Wagon cranks, fires and immediately stalls.
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on 2002 WRX Wagon cranks, fires and immediately stalls. within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; New guy here with a puzzling issue. First let me say I am new to Sybarus but not automotive in ...

2002 WRX Wagon cranks, fires and immediately stalls.

New guy here with a puzzling issue. First let me say I am new to Sybarus but not automotive in general. This problem has me absolutely stumped. This 02 Subaru 2.0l Turbo turns over just fine, it starts to run but stalls almost immediately. Today I installed new plugs, new fuel filter, new air filter, charged the battery, put in 5gallons fresh gas and seafoam.

I have tried disconnecting the MAF, the IAC, and TPS. But still the same result. I hooked up the scanner and I don't have any codes. I towed it behind the truck and pulled it around the lot let the clutch out and she fired right up but as soon as I put the clutch in it stalled and died but if I left the clutch out again she came back to life. During the time it was running behind the the truck if you attempted to give it any throttle it would just sputter and pop and want to die. When I attach a fuel pressure gauge inline with the filter and fuel rail I get 43psi with KOEO. I can't remember what the reading was under cranking. I will re test and report.

The car has a JDM replacement engine and computer. It ran perfect when it was parked about 3mos ago. Any help is greatly appreciated

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Just realized I forgot mileage and mods.

Mileage 141,605
    Mods:

blitz ID boost controller
    Blitz ID power meter
    Blitz turbo timer
    Blitz BOV
    Catback exhaust (unsure of make)
    Short shifter
    Perrin crank pulley
    Samco silicone boots

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I Support ClubWRX I Support ClubWRX