Oil change help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Oil change help within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hey guys I'm new to the whole subaru scene and would like some help. Yes I researched this myself already ...

Oil change help

Hey guys I'm new to the whole subaru scene and would like some help. Yes I researched this myself already but I still have a little hesitation about what oil is best to use for an oil change? I don't care about the warranty but I also read about how some people use a different type of oil from what's recommended by subaru and start having problems. My question is what's the best oil to use for occasionally hard driving nothing to exaggerated but you know hitting boost here and there. Thanks guys hope you guys can help me out

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by Andy_WRX View Post
    Hey guys I'm new to the whole subaru scene and would like some help. Yes I researched this myself already but I still have a little hesitation about what oil is best to use for an oil change? I don't care about the warranty but I also read about how some people use a different type of oil from what's recommended by subaru and start having problems. My question is what's the best oil to use for occasionally hard driving nothing to exaggerated but you know hitting boost here and there. Thanks guys hope you guys can help me out
    I just changed my oil in my 2013 STI and went to NAPA and got the 5w-30 synthetic.

Yeah isn't that the normal factory recommendations? I was just just wondering what are other options aside from 5w-30 that would work better