02 Wrx wont boost above 7 psi
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on 02 Wrx wont boost above 7 psi within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; So I just got a rex and i have an 05 engine in it (still a 2.0 litter) and the ...

02 Wrx wont boost above 7 psi

So I just got a rex and i have an 05 engine in it (still a 2.0 litter) and the turbo only boosts to 7 psi. Now im a total noob @ most mechanical terms. Ill probably posts pics tomorrow, but i think its the wastgate pressure. Now my problem is that the previous owner didnt have a brain and he redid all the hoses (aswell as attempt to put a turbo for 08+rexes in) in the car so i dont know what or where to check.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

First thing I would do is check for a leak around turbo. (Turbo intake hose, intercooler, etc)
    Last edited by flytime; 01-15-2014 at 10:44 PM.
    04 Impreza Wrx

finally got some turbo pics