Just bought my first scoob and have some questions.
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Just bought my first scoob and have some questions. within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; So the car is an 02 wrx wagon with 3" invidia cat back, cobb v2 ap, 565cc Destschwerks injectors, short ...

Smile Just bought my first scoob and have some questions.

So the car is an 02 wrx wagon with 3" invidia cat back, cobb v2 ap, 565cc Destschwerks injectors, short ram intake, turbo xs fmic, and a 6 puck clutch. Like i said i am new to subaru so excuse me if i sound silly in here..

The car has 125k miles on it. i brought it home and ended up having to run 91 thru it as i got to who. Unfortunately i was unaware the damage i could do by doing this and not using additive. Since i got home i have ran the additive thru it but have experienced a fuel cut about twice a day or so since then. A cut that seems like the entire fuel system cuts for a second then picks right back up. the car idles fine and runs great 90% of the time. There are times i will drive it and d wide open pulls all the way thru no problem.. So maybe a glitchy solenoid? Did i damage the injectors or throw off my tune? Is the weather a factor? I always let it warm up but its been -20 in wyoming.
    Im also curious about my tranny mounts. car shakes in reverse (could just be me and the 6 puck). But also seems to be a bit lurchy or jerky in 1st or second. From what ive read its possible this could be an engine or pitch mount? Again i know some of my terminology and points may be off or irrelevant but any hep would be much appreciated. Thank you. Happy to be part of the community. Loving my car

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

car also has a turbo xs bov and i believe it supposed to be pushing about 14lbs of boost but since the trip home its just under...