Hill start and traction lights on

This is a discussion on Hill start and traction lights on within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Well today wasn't a good day. Coming home in my 09 wrx I hit a curb in the snow. Bald ...

Hill start and traction lights on

Well today wasn't a good day. Coming home in my 09 wrx I hit a curb in the snow. Bald summer tires probably aren't the best for winter... Now the alignment is out, steering wheel goes to the left and passenger wheel (which was hit) points to the right, hill start assist and traction control lights stay on only while driving. If I shut it off and then it back on they aren't there until I start to drive. And there is a wierd clicking noise while driving only. Any one have any suggestions or help. I am a mechanic at a Nissan dealer so I do have some knowledge. I am going to jack the car up tomorrow to see if any of is loose while I spin that wheel. But with the whole light thing... Any help?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Hey man I'm on the same boat as you, but my car didn't hit anything. I was just driving and the lights came on. Turned the car off then it disappeared, then two days later turned back on. The ABS light is also on. Does this cold weather have anything to do with this? I did replace the front rotors and pads two months ago. Could it have anything to do with it?
    JOE
    2013 WRX DGM
    Stink Eye Mob #82

Jsantos, I've heard things around here and nasioc that the brake pedal switch could be the culprit. This happens in my car as well but not enough to make me fix it.