Anything I should buy immediately for my 14' ??

This is a discussion on Anything I should buy immediately for my 14' ?? within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hey guys, I was just wondering if there were any type of accessories or add on's that I should put ...

Anything I should buy immediately for my 14' ??

Hey guys,

I was just wondering if there were any type of accessories or add on's that I should put on my 14' WRX immediately? Are there any known issues with these cars? I am completely brand new to Subaru's, so I just want to know if there are any preventative fixes I can do.

Thanks,
    Adrian

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Not really. Most guys who mod do so because they feel the stock form of the car lacks in some way, but not really due to defects.

The common issues that have popped up with this gen are:

Intake leaks developing at the throttle body to intercooler hose. Just pay attention to the sound of the engine, if you hear more wooshing that's most likely why.

Throwout bearings going bad. This will also be indicated by noise, a hissing sound when the clutch pedal is pressed down.

I think that's about it.

Oh, and Subaru paint sucks, so if you're a stickler for appearance, you may want to consider a clear bra or other paint protective products.
    - Will
    First Mods: What to do and what not to do
    Current Car: 2014 Golf TDI
    Previous Cars:2012 WRB WRX Hatch, 2004 RSX-S, 1998 Grand Prix GTP
    "Isn't it amazing how smart you feel when you just aren't being stupid?"

Registered User wreckingball man's Avatar