The squeaky clutch of doom!
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on The squeaky clutch of doom! within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hey gang, Just hit 22000 miles and my clutch pedal started squeaking; throw out bearing also whines on cold start. ...

I Support ClubWRX

The squeaky clutch of doom!

Hey gang,

Just hit 22000 miles and my clutch pedal started squeaking; throw out bearing also whines on cold start. Taking it to a dealer tomorrow morning to see what they say.

Whining clutch - YouTube
    I have auto crossed the car but I'm a complete novice and over the past 2 years I've done a total of 6 events plus half a track day. The car has a COBB tune stage 1 and I generally putter about. I know the throw out on the 2011 has been an issue so I'll let you guys know what subbie say.
    Drive Hard, Stay Driven..

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

That is what mine sounded like at 37k subby didn't lubebthe trans cone where the throughout bearing rides.
    900.00 later they repaired it. Good luck.
    Second place just means you were first too lose!

I Support ClubWRX
    Good news everyone! Well.. Kinda.. Dealership was useless... Took it to my tuning guy and had him lube the connections and bleed the clutch. All is well now.
    I should be more specific;
    They lubricated the clutch fork by removing the slave cylinder from the transmission and the dust boot that protects it; and then proceeded to actuate it and reproduce the sound you were hearing. A little bit of lithium grease applied in that area sorted that.
    <- not my picture, borrowed from another tread but this is exactly what it looks like.

I also had a SS clutch line installed, which... So worth it! So the bleeding of the slave cylinder had to happen anyways, also lubricated the moving locations on that as well.