Turning noises

This is a discussion on Turning noises within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; I'm new to the wrx so this is coming out of no where. When I turn hard it gives a ...

Turning noises

I'm new to the wrx so this is coming out of no where. When I turn hard it gives a thumping sound like its hitting something but when I turn the wheel and stop to look at it it's fine. It sounds like a bushing is out and it's metal on metal. And it's both directions. Sometimes.

If you can think of nothing let me know. I just bought this car lol

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

A little more detail about the noise might help. Take a video if you can. I know CV joints will clack clack clack as your turning.
    Find a low-mileage one-owner unmodified '04/'05 and you're golden.

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car.
    Oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.
    Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall.
    Torque is how far you take the wall with you.

That's what I would guess at, drive shafts and joints... 2002 with how many miles?
    You can't have everything - where would you put it?

119k miles and I also think its the cv joints. The car is totally stock and it might just be that it needs some love now. Ill take a vid but it will most likely be this weekend. I work too much lol.

Check the endlinks too
    2013 SWP WRX Sedan
    Hillside, NJ
    Invidia Catless Downpipe, Custom Short Ram Intake, Self Tuned Using ECU Flash, Romraider and Tactrix

I just bought new cv axles. I really hope thats whatit is. It sounds like tht what it is and everything else looks good. Thanks guys you are awesome. And I also got my exhaust in too lol

There is some play in the axle where it connects to the tranny. I have a feeling its something else. Anything guys?

I Support ClubWRX