Oil change at 1000 mile mark?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Oil change at 1000 mile mark? within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; i have a 2013 wrx sedan. I've heard a few people say that you should change the oil at the ...

Oil change at 1000 mile mark?

i have a 2013 wrx sedan. I've heard a few people say that you should change the oil at the 1000 mile mark after break in period. the dealer told me to check regularly and not to change it until the scheduled 7500 mile service. what is the best thing for the car? i just reached my 1000 mile mark today and need to know what to do. excuse me if this is a dumb question but i am a noob and will admit that i am new to subarus but definitely in love!

In response to a lot of the comments. Any idea why the dealers say every 7500 miles? U think they would do what is safest since they are covering the car bumper to bumper for 3 yrs.
    Last edited by Ryno17wrx; 05-17-2013 at 12:23 AM.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    I would have changed it at the 100 mile mark. But yeah I would change if it is the factory oil and filter.

Sent from my magic banana
    Resident Adviser @ WTF Tuning, LLC
    2002 FORESTER S
    1998 FORESTER S

if i were in your shoes and jut bought a new car it would be changed at 1000, i dont even let my bugeye get up to 7500 miles eek. but after 100 id change it every 4000. but search your feelings or follower your owners manual
    Marky Mark
    2002 Stage 2.3 PSM Bugeye tuned by Matty at WTFtuning
    Bugeye Mafia #397, High Mileage Club, WTF Tuning Intern
    My bugeye build
    MinoskePhotography
    First Mods and other useful info!
    GM EBCS/ Hallman MBC Hybrid boost setup diagram