2011 STI Stage 1 93 octane +SF intake negative boost PLEASE HELP
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on 2011 STI Stage 1 93 octane +SF intake negative boost PLEASE HELP within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; I recently bought my STI. When I bought it it already had the Cobb intake on it but was still ...

2011 STI Stage 1 93 octane +SF intake negative boost PLEASE HELP

I recently bought my STI. When I bought it it already had the Cobb intake on it but was still running the stock map. After some research i found out how bad that was and purchased my AP. I then flashed stage 1. What has me confused and worried is when I looked at my datalog all the values for boost(psi) are negative. They start at -7.65 and go all the way down to -14.89 then go back up to -4.56 at redline. What does this mean and what can I do to fix it. Any insight would be appreciated I'm new to the tuning scene.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Did you do a datalog with the AP?
    T0ny
    2011 WRX
    2012 FXT

The Big 2011/2012 Mod Thread

Ooh,hang on. That is the throb of a turbocharged flat four engine. A sound which,all over the world,heralds the imminent arrival of a moron - JC.

Yes. I did a 4th gear pull from 2700 to 6200 rpm.

I Support ClubWRX
    I mean if you did a datalog, post it & someone can take a look at it. Download the log to your computer & publish it to goggle docs & post the link.
    T0ny
    2011 WRX
    2012 FXT

Ooh,hang on. That is the throb of a turbocharged flat four engine. A sound which,all over the world,heralds the imminent arrival of a moron - JC.

Here is the link but i don't know if I did it right.
    https://docs.google.com/file/d/0Bypf...it?usp=sharing

I Support ClubWRX
    You need to make it public so that the link will work for others.
    T0ny
    2011 WRX
    2012 FXT

I Support ClubWRX