Help needed please!!! Help a noob!!!

This is a discussion on Help needed please!!! Help a noob!!! within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; So I'm not a professional by any means and have limited knowledge about cars as a whole but I'm having ...

So I'm not a professional by any means and have limited knowledge about cars as a whole but I'm having a pretty serious issue. I tuned my 08 wrx with Cobbs stock stage two tune. It has a Cobb down pipe and high flow intake. Also a blow off valve, dunno if that matters. The car was running great until lately. When I give it gas in second, third, fourth or fifth it revs up higher then it should. Then it when I let off the gas it catches and I can't "hit it" I have to gradually give it gas. Very frustrating on the highway when you want to just go.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX

You've not actually asked a question but I'd be looking for an OEM clutch kit.
    WRX Info Links, Courtesy TheJ
    The world breaks everyone and afterward many are strong in the broken places. Ernest Hemingway
    I lied. I cheated. I bribed men to cover the crimes of other men. I am an accessory to murder. But the most damning thing of all... I think I can live with it. And if I had to do it all over again - I would. Benjamin Sisko
    DISCLAIMER: Opinions expressed are the author's alone and are inherently worthless.

Ya my bad. Curious what I should do... What the problem is.

I Support ClubWRX

From what you have said I'd be shopping for a clutch kit.
    The world breaks everyone and afterward many are strong in the broken places. Ernest Hemingway
    I lied. I cheated. I bribed men to cover the crimes of other men. I am an accessory to murder. But the most damning thing of all... I think I can live with it. And if I had to do it all over again - I would. Benjamin Sisko