Radiator Help needed ASAP!

This is a discussion on Radiator Help needed ASAP! within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; As you can tell by my name I am somewhat new to the Subaru Scene. I have been around the ...

Radiator Help needed ASAP!

As you can tell by my name I am somewhat new to the Subaru Scene. I have been around the WRX scene for 3-4 years and owned one myself for 2 years now.

Recently my radiator started leaking along the whole top part of the radiator. It is a leak caused under pressure I believe. It has progressively gotten worse as I have been trying to save up to buy a new radiator. I have recently moved states so my money has been tight, but I am now ready to purchase my radiator.

I don't know if it is just my lack of skills in online researching, but I have tried and tried to find a good fitting radiator for my car and everytime I search I seem to find different parts numbers and all sorts of stuff that is confusing me. So here are my specs and I would GREATLY appreciate it if anyone could supply me with some kind of help or point me in the right direction!

Year: 2004
    Make: Subaru
    Model: Impreza WRX
    Engine: 2.0L Turbo
    Transmission: 5 speed
    Mileage : 112,000

No aftermarket upgrades directly linked to the radiators function other than I have no idea if the 2004 WRX comes equipped with an EOC?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Contact one of the site vendors directly for an aftermarket solution.

What is an EOC?

Koyo makes an Al "race" rad as well as an OEM plastic-end-tanks rad; call them and ask for a part number if you do not like the answers from the site vendors or simply prefer something else.
    WRX Info Links, Courtesy TheJ
    The world breaks everyone and afterward many are strong in the broken places. Ernest Hemingway