LOST
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on LOST within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; ok so im a Holden girl at heart... But a year ago i purchased my Boy (WRX). All has been ...

LOST

ok so im a Holden girl at heart... But a year ago i purchased my Boy (WRX). All has been well and definitely love the ride...
    Recently its started to make a winding noise...
    I originally thought it was turbo as the boost is kicking late... I have checked all pipe work and everything seems intact... Every time i take it in someone tells me something different... Now the noise is getting louder... It sounds like a super charge... Im starting to wonder if its the main bearing... I dont know much bout Subaru's and im still learning... Is there any way i can throw it on a computer to find out what the definite problem is???

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX

LOST

Is it a JDM model or USDM model? If its USDM then yes you can hook it up to a computer easily.
    2014 Ford Fiesta ST

06 WRX, HAWKEYE # 001 <T-boned and sold>

COILOVER TABLE
    TURBO TABLE

I think its a USDM model but not 100% sure. Im still learning my Car and i guess that dont help issues. Doesnt help that professionals dont know neither or they just throw out their maybes... theyr probably just messing me round just because im a women
    Ill take it into high pro auto electrical and see if they can hook me up to a computer. Maybe they can give me a few answers. I hope

I Support ClubWRX

LOST

Usdm cars are LHD with an MPH speedo, 16" wheels, single piston rear brakes, and a visible VIN plate on the top of the dashboard so the number can be seen from outside the car. The FM radio can only tune odd frequencies (it can't tune to 102.2, only 102.1, 102.3 and so on). There is no rear fog lamp. All this should make a US car stick out easily.
    WRX Info Links, Courtesy TheJ