Idling Questions/Need Help!

This is a discussion on Idling Questions/Need Help! within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hello fellow Subie owners. I recently purchased a 2013 Aspen White Wrx Hatchback. I had some questions to ask so ...

Hello fellow Subie owners. I recently purchased a 2013 Aspen White Wrx Hatchback. I had some questions to ask so I thought I could ask you guys. Now, I know I should do a little research before posting but I tried and I could not find any answers. Keep in mind that I am a total NOOB when It comes to Subaru's so please be a little courteous. With that said I wont waste your time and get on with my story.

I purchased the car with 20 miles off the lot. Drove about 100 miles and the car gave check engine due to me mis-shifting and hitting the Red-line. Came back home, turned the car off and after 20 minutes turned on the car and the check engine was gone, but I was worried so I took the car to the dealer and they tested and told me it was just a "Glitch in the camshaft". Since then I drove the car with no problem(s) and now it has 750 miles. Today in the morning my father sat in the car and noticed that my car was idling funny. *NOTE* I will try to explain it the best I can. The car idles where it supposed to be which is around 700-800 I GUESS. But then there is a slight little jump which is barely noticeable. This happens even when the car is fully warm. So what do you guys think? Any suspicious computer problems? Any idea(s)? Or maybe I am over reacting.