High oil pressure w/ 3rd cylinder misfire
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on High oil pressure w/ 3rd cylinder misfire within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; First off, I am new to subaru's so bear with me. I have an 03 wrx that came with a ...

High oil pressure w/ 3rd cylinder misfire

First off, I am new to subaru's so bear with me. I have an 03 wrx that came with a stage 2 map with only stage 2 clutch and exhaust. Recently the check engine light came on and the oil pressure, normally running at 70 psi while running and 25 psi idle, went to 100. Went away but checked the code and said 3rd cylinder misfire. replaced the spark plugs and oil pressure still would not fall below 100 even after running. Got oil replaced and ecu reset to stock, but I'm still hearing a whining noise coming from near up under the hood (checked the brakes, wheels, and axels as other threads have recommended). Going to check the FPR hose tomorrow, but engine pressure is still at 100 in idle and drops to 80 when warm and 40 at idle, but still runs to 100 randomly. Is this healthy or wtf is going on? not to mention i miss not going above 5 psi boost anymore so the sooner i get this fixed the sooner i get this mapped. please help

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX I Support ClubWRX