What gas station do you use??? need help. ASAP
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

This is a discussion on What gas station do you use??? need help. ASAP within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Well I would like to know first if every gas station has a different effect on the car. i.e. I ...

What gas station do you use??? need help. ASAP

Well I would like to know first if every gas station has a different effect on the car. i.e. I use 93 octane but from a gas station known as AP which 93 is priced at $3.12/gallon I think, and since I'm a college student this is my price range without wasting all my money just on gas. All in all what gas station do you recommend if it matters at all and if it doesnt please tell me.

**Hopefully I get a response within half-an hour trying to fill it up now**

Thanks in advance everyone for educating me.
    Pic to soon to come ...... 19 yrs old. Drive a Subbie( Im a newbie). 3rd Year Of college going to third.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Dude, in the grand scheme of things...saving a few pennies on a gallon is what, 1 beer less?

Just make sure that you use premium...93 where possible, 91 if its all they got. I try to stick to BP or Sunoco.
    The Hawk-Eye Alliance #90|The Blobeye Syndicate #0|The Stink-Eye Mob #0|N.E.R.D. Founding Member & #3
    2012 Lightning Red WRX Sedan
    Stock...for now Soon to be OpenSource tuned by: Mattypants @ WTF Tuning

I Support ClubWRX
    I'm partial to Sunoco. There may be minor differences, but as long as the gas is labeled 93 octane you should be fine. If you are running a 100% stock WRX you could use 91 octane as it is the minimum called for (look at the label on the filler door or owner's manual).
    Moderator for: Aftermarket Vendor & Installer Review / Detailing Forum / Engine Modifications / Exterior & Appearance
    New Member Hangout / Off Topic / Tri-State