Lean Bank 1 And Multiple Misfires?
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Lean Bank 1 And Multiple Misfires? within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Whats up? Recently bought an 02 wrx, Knew it had the CEL But it ran and drov,e So what did ...

Lean Bank 1 And Multiple Misfires?

Whats up?

Recently bought an 02 wrx, Knew it had the CEL But it ran and drov,e So what did I Care? Im a mechanic. BUT My simple minded brain didnt take into consideration that i barely have time for myself.

So simply Lean Bank1 Code, and p0301 and p0304.. Thinking Possible 02 sensor.. Didnt get a chance to test anything yet and since i work at an Acura Dealership Our scanners are purely for acura cars...So I cant look at, Injector pulse and Stuff like that atm..Any ideas? Ill be happy to answer any ?'s

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    There is only one bank.

Was it PO171? Check the intake for a leak, clean the MAF, check the FPR reference line, and check for vacuum or boost leaks.

For the misfires, check the connections on the coils.

All this assuming the car has the correct parts fitted (if the car is modified, list all modifications).
    WRX Info Links, Courtesy TheJ
    Man is a brute.... If you're cruel to him, he respects and fears you. If you're kind to him, he plucks your eyes out. Alexis Zorbas
    I lied. I cheated. I bribed men to cover the crimes of other men. I am an accessory to murder. But the most damning thing of all... I think I can live with it. And if I had to do it all over again - I would. Benjamin Sisko
    DISCLAIMER: Opinions expressed are the author's alone and are inherently worthless.

NJO
    ive always understood bank one is the passenger side...