Just bought 2002 wrx with CELS please help!!!

This is a discussion on Just bought 2002 wrx with CELS please help!!! within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hello everyone Im very new to the subie world and to this site so if this is in the wrong ...

Just bought 2002 wrx with CELS please help!!!

Hello everyone Im very new to the subie world and to this site so if this is in the wrong spot please moderators do as you will to move this thread to the correct spot, thank you.

I just bought a 2002 wrx with some check engine lights that Im going to attempt to get rid of but I need your guys help as i am new to all of this. It has a full hks turbo back(no cats), HKS BOV, perrin intake, manual boost controller which the previous owner said it was set to 16psi, act flywheel, blitz turbo timer, and tein stech springs.

The cels im getting are, p0301 ect..(all 4 misfire codes), p0136, p0245, and p0546.

The car starts and idles great, never dies, drives great but i feel it hesitate a bit when gaining boost, like as if its reaching its rev limit as the turbo spools up, and I can hear it back fire, and ill see the turbo timer light up red. I really just baby this thing around because it drives really good just hesitates a bit in higher rpms, The previous owner said its all from the exhaust? that it needs an accessport.

Any help would be much appreciated, I thank you guys much in advance.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Misfires: Any number of things, possibly lightened flywheel. Check ignition stuff and check the flywheel model to see if others have had misfires with it.

P0136 and P0245: Could be due to downpipe. If present, the sensor could be faulty. The latter could be a boost issue too though - are you creeping?