Subaru Temperature Problem!!!!!

This is a discussion on Subaru Temperature Problem!!!!! within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hi Guys, Im new to this and to Subaru's.... Recently i purchased a 2003 Blob Eye Model with after market ...

Subaru Temperature Problem!!!!!

Hi Guys,

Im new to this and to Subaru's....

Recently i purchased a 2003 Blob Eye Model with after market mods such as; Front Mounted Intercooler etc... Any way everything has been fine until the other night me and a friend tried to install a dump valve as the only way the turbo is getting rid of the turbo pressure is through the induction kit as its blowing back down the intake pipe (again dont know if this is ok?!) giving me "turbo chatter"??? when we tried to find where the dump valve fitted we realised that the after market pipes running rom the engine to the intercooler didnt have a connection for a dump valve. There was a pipe coming out of the top of the engine at the rear next to where the intercooler pipes connected that had been blocked off which im guessing was something to do with the standard intercooler...??? Its hard to explain for me but if u can kind of imagine what im describing that would be great! (if not go to google images and type subaru impreza engine my car looks like first pic! Anyway we unfortunately we lost the blocker off that pipe..but my friend said no bother he had another one similar and replaced it and tightened the jubilee clip as tight as it would go... The reason we took the blocker off in first place was because we thought it might have been where the dump valve fitted!