About the Idleing of a WRX
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on About the Idleing of a WRX within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; I'm sure some of you have discussed this before which is great because you should by now know an answer ...

Question About the Idleing of a WRX

I'm sure some of you have discussed this before which is great because you should by now know an answer of somewhat. I own a 2006 WRX with 58k miles on it now. Its completely stock and I just recently purchased it so I'm totally new to the whole stock boosted car scene and especially the Boxer engine scene. My car idles some what rough from time to time but what I have noticed is that the rpm's do not move what so ever. Just a slight bump/shake like feeling here and there when its idling, preferably when its hot and warmed up and or driven for a little bit. Does that sound normal, is that normal, does anyone else have these issues/non-issue maybe with their car? My car doesn't smoke or anything either. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Would Never, Ever Say Something Bad About an Admin's Mom SonicWagon's Avatar
    Perfectly normal, mine has done it with both an old tired engine and a brand new one.

Get used to hearing odd noises, they will change with the seasons, sometimes you will figure out where it's coming from other times you will never hear it again. Make sure it always has clean oil, throw a new fuel filter on it and enjoy.
    "It is at our most challenging times that we must cheat our very hardest" - Eric Theodore Cartman
    Quote Originally Posted by Weasel 555 View Post
    so whose up for been banned?
    Quote Originally Posted by RayfieldsWRX View Post
    I is teh b1ggest douche evarrrr!~

Lightbulb

Quote Originally Posted by SonicWagon View Post