02wrx broken bolt

This is a discussion on 02wrx broken bolt within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; First Posting Ever I'm a newbie, that's for sure. Was never into doing cars till i got this one. Now ...

02wrx broken bolt

First Posting Ever

I'm a newbie, that's for sure. Was never into doing cars till i got this one. Now with the help of these forums I have changed the plugs and the brake pads a couple of times now.

I needed a new caliper (was not working) So i got new (stock) rotors and one caliper. The back rotors went on fine. Now i read that most people had trouble with the barking brake (rotor would not come off) so they had to do this screw thing. (newbie) Now that mine came off so easy should I look into doing something with this screw thing to get my brake working . ( It works as well as it did before).

Now, I broke a bolt off on the front right bottom caliper. Is there any way to get all (rotor and caliper) off in one shot (remove the frame brackets?) Or is this a bad idea? I'm going to a buddy's place tomorrow to work on some of the things here, plus help me bleed the breaks when i put on the new caliper( back left).

I have messed up one of the lug bolts (front left) trying to get the rotor off. Are they easy to change? Looks like they are but would like some feed back, Just hammer out old one and put the new one in as far as I can the use a bolt to pull it the rest of the way through. Sound right???

I guess what i'm asking here is for feed back, help, tips, and or advice on what i might be able to do

Great job with this site and the people on it. Very very helpful

02 wrx 132,000 KM stock everything

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

days later