Good jack/jackstand lift points on 2011 WRX?

This is a discussion on Good jack/jackstand lift points on 2011 WRX? within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; I'm a DIY'er and I'm nearing my first oil change & time to put snow tires on. I have to ...

Good jack/jackstand lift points on 2011 WRX?

I'm a DIY'er and I'm nearing my first oil change & time to put snow tires on. I have to get the car up on jack stands so I can take all 4 wheels off to get the tires put on. I've never had trouble with my '99 Grand Am, but had my '03 Odyssey practically fall off the jack on me and have been freaked out ever since. I'm very new to this car and have only glanced under the car to find a good lift point. So, my question is, where are the good lift points that I can prop this car up on jack stands? Has somebody found pics somewhere...? I'm open for suggestions and/or comments...
    2011 WRX Limited, DGM; full tint, SPT CBE/STS w/ bushings, RA flaps, Enkei PF01s, Pink SuperTones, and ClubWRX.net stickers!
    My Photostream
    about.me

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

dont think im being a **** here but check the manual, first section shows all of them
    09 WRX Premium: AP, Perrin Stage 2, Perrin Intake, Perrin SS, Perrin TBE, BC Racing Coilovers
    Pioneer and JL Audio C2, W3, G6600 Stink eye Mob #24
    08+ Owners Gallery, add yours!!!

Quote Originally Posted by binjoau View Post
    dont think im being a **** here but check the manual, first section shows all of them
    I did. I really only references the crappy, unibody points for the supplied jack. I don't trust those things. I've destroyed them, using the traditional jack, in the past.

Heck, if they'll work with jack stands, without messing them up, I'm cool with it. I've never owned a subie before, so I could be wrong...